Recent projects created by Martynas and premiered with his ensemble Mikroorkéstra that can be offered to orchestras and promoters with Martynas as soloist/director or as a complete package with ensemble.

In this glorious performance, Martynas Levickis puts his own spin on Vivaldi’s best-known work The Four Seasons, plus a selection of pieces from the Italian composer’s rich canon. Created and premiered in 2015, Vivaldi Phenomenon features Martynas as soloist, directing his ensemble Mikroorkèstra and Belgian guitarist Chris Rubens. These baroque masterpieces are transformed by the accordion, presenting the ever-popular works with a fresh energy, yet remaining true to the virtuoso splendour of the original.

Concerto for Strings in G minor RV 156
Overture from L’Olimpiade RV 725
Concerto for 2 Violins in A minor RV 522

The Four Seasons Op. 8
Concerto No. 1 in E major, Op. 8, RV 269 “La primavera” (Spring)
Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315 “L’estate” (Summer)
Concerto No. 3 in F major, Op. 8, RV 293 “L’autunno” (Autumn)
Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297 “L’inverno” (Winter)

The ultimate classical show for all ages! In this specially created performance, Martynas leads a thrilling pageant complete with orchestra, charming opera soloists, moving dance and beautiful visuals, telling a theatrical story that includes the fatal Carmen, comedic Figaro, colourful Tchaikovsky ballets and Verdi opera. The show’s vibrant and intriguing plot gives new life to classical masterpieces and appeals to a diverse range of audiences.

Rossini William Tell Overture
Albéniz Suite Española No. 1, Op. 47
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 12 in A, K414
Paganini Variations on Caprice No. 24 in A minor (arr. Palmer/Hughes)
Piazzolla Fear from Five Tango Sensations
Vivaldi Concerto No. 4 in F minor, Op. 8, RV 297 “L’inverno” (Winter)
Vivaldi Presto from Concerto No. 2 in G minor, Op. 8, RV 315 “L’estate” (Summer)

Richard Galliano La Valse à Margaux
Chopin Waltz No. 2 in C-sharp minor, Op. 64
Shostakovich Waltz No. 2 in C minor and E-flat major from Suite for Variety Orchestra
Rossini “Largo al factotum” from The Barber of Seville
Mozart Rondo alla Turca from Piano Sonata No. 11 in A K331
Bizet/Rodríguez/Piazzolla Trilogy from Carmen, María de Buenos Aires, and La Cumparsita
Verdi Theme From La Forza Del Destino
Tchaikovsky March and Dance of the Sugar Plum Fairy from The Nutcracker
Khachaturian Sabre Dance from Gajan

A dynamic programme centred on the timeless ‘Tango Nuevo’ of renowned Argentine composer Astor Piazzolla. The first half takes on Piazzolla’s witty and evocative The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires alongside his compelling and lyrical great Concerto Aconcagua. The second half can be offered as an all-Piazzolla programme with chamber orchestra and soprano, and including famous pieces such as Libertango, Adios Nonino, Oblivion. Alternatively, in this second half Piazzolla can be interspersed with Tango music from across the globe, taking the audience on a musical journey through Japan, France, Italy, Spain and South America, with music by Bizet, Galliano, Gardel, Saluzzi and Takahashi.
(For accordion, string orchestra and percussion)

Piazzolla Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas—The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
I Primavera Porteña (Spring)
II Verano Porteño (Summer)
III Otono Porteño (Autumn)
IV Invierno Porteño (Winter)

Piazzolla Concerto Aconcagua for bandoneon, chamber orchestra and percussion
I. Allegro marcato
II. Moderato
III. Presto

Option 1: second half
Vuelvo al Sur
Balada para un loco
Adiós Nonino
Chiquilín de Bachín
Yo Soy María

Option 2: second half
Ayuo Takahashi Eurasian Tango No. 5
Richard Galliano Tango Pour Claude
Dino Saluzzi Gorrión
Piazzolla Adiós Nonino
Piazzolla Chiquilín de Bachín
Carlos Gardel Por una cabeza
Bizet/Rodríguez Carmen Habanera a la Cumparsita
Piazzolla Libertango